Fall 2018


Thursday, August 30, 2018
Screening | Premiere Screening: A Long, Long Now


Friday, September 7, 2018
Screening | Squeaky Wheel’s 15th Animation Fest

Saturday, September 8, 2018
Scavenger Hunt | Squeaky Wheel’s Excellent Adventure


Friday, September 15, 2018
Opening | The North is a Lie

Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Artist Talk | Super/Quick! Presentations by UB Grads

Saturday, October 6, 2018
Screening | Buffalo International Film Festival

Saturday, November 3, 2018 @ Frank E. Merriweather Jr. Library
Skill Share | Art+ Feminism Wikipedia Edit-a-thon

Friday, November 16 and Saturday, November 17, 2018
Symposium | Punctures: Textiles in Digital and Material Time


Saturday, December 1, 2018 @ Varsity Theatre
Screening | Leilah Weinraub’s SHAKEDOWN


Saturday, December 15, 2018
Event | THE BIG PICTURE


Squeaky Wheel Film & Media Art Center hosts gallery exhibitions, screenings, and other special events year-round, with visiting artists, special workshops, off-site events at local treasures like Silo City, and much more.

Exhibitions are free for the general public. Squeaky Wheel’s regular events are $7 for the general public, and $5 for members of Squeaky Wheel. Regular events are free for ArtsAccess Pass Holders. You can reserve a seat by calling Squeaky Wheel at 716-884-7172 . ArtsAccess can also provide free transportation if requested at least two weeks ahead of time. Find out how to be a part of the ArtsAccess program here.

Since 2017, Squeaky Wheel has been certified from Working Artists for the Greater Economy (W.A.G.E.), committing to paying all our artists fair wages.



Banner image: Detail from A Long, Long Now, a film by the Buffalo Youth Media Institute. Design by Chris Lee.